New Name, Same Me

So… not sure if anyone cares, but I recently changed my online name, and realized that might cause some confusion.

84kb cropped version

You might be asking why I would do a thing like this. A name, after all, does not always smell as sweet.

Hey bae, I got you this stink flower.

Hey bae, I got you this stink flower.

And “writingmom2013” was truly inspired.

ca_eureka

*sigh* Okay, listen. I can tell you the truth, right? I mean, this is just a conversation between two rational adults, who don’t let illogical emotions rule their actions. Who choose the course of action that is best for everyone, even if it’s not some romantic ideal – right?

I feel like I've heard this before...

I feel like I’ve heard this before…

Just kidding.

phew

The truth is, I was just sick of the number in my name. I mean, who wants to be dated, right?

After all, a lady never reveals her age...

After all, a lady never reveals her age…

And so, to make a long story short:

too late

too late

My handle is now “literatemama.” What do you think? Like? Dislike? Want to comment on something random and completely unrelated?

You know what they say... there is no such thing as a bad comment. #pleasecomment

You know what they say… there is no such thing as a bad comment. #pleasecomment

Leave a Reply

