Dalliance

I should be studying,

so brain muddying,

showers & fresh air be damned!

An A is sought,

but not for naught,

a career path I have planned

(finally).

But first, I must eat,

then have something sweet,

for without chocolate, you won’t learn.

And then, I must check,

the e-mails that beck

and call to me “it’s our turn!”

And now I’m cold,

put everything on hold,

whilst retrieving a blanket for comfort.

Then, finally,

pull up the screen;

I’m ready & alert.

Yet from the bedroom,

comes a wailing boom;

my baby has woken up.

It’s okay;

I’ll study tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

